Total Polygons

926

Design Process

What Has Been Done

I have now started work on the second flat, completely renovating from its original form; I have stripped away its wall separating the living room, bedroom and toilet, and pulled the second level back further to give more space in what was the living room. I then removed the blinds from the windows entirely and blocked them.`

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Following that I begun work on the centrepiece of this room, the table which will have a layout of the city on it. Right now I am aiming to have the texture of a city like New York on the top, but if in the end I have enough time I am considering instead creating a 3D representation that I will present as a type of hologram to fit with the slightly futuristic theme. Once the table was completed, I widen the room a little more to accommodate.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Up Next

Creating The Connection Between Both Flats

Leave a Reply

